Alice didn’t really go to Wonderland

Searching for answers… and some questions too

Citizen War Diary May 8, 2012 : Descent

Posted by recnamorcen99 on January 3, 2009

Yes – we killed.
I killed for water, food , a bottle of old pepsi, a cigarette…. even the fact that I didn’t like the way the fella was looking at me. It was as simple as that.

I’d read books on devolution – even wondered how far a society could descend into chaos before the arresting wires caught it. I never figured on doing a bungee jump and have the rope come off midway. Yep – pretty scary stuff that.

I figured human nature had humanity as its bedrock. The lord of the flies jolted me a a kid. But then such thinhs never happened to us. We were never left abandoned on a tropical island. It always came to mind that If I minded my own business – things would well enough leave me by myself. But what do you do when they come lookign for you? When all they want is your flesh – because everything else has rotted away. When the will kill you because you are alve rather than something you said/did to affect them as a malefcator.

The more civilized we are – the farther we descend.

Leave a Reply

 
